Room of a pleinolijf

Ask yourself this: how do I want to be remembered ?

Shadows, the del.icio.us alternative

Leave a comment

The latest public Flock version, 0.5.11, hinted me to Shadows, which is a social bookmarking tool.
It is in every way much alike del.icio.us, but with Shadows, I can make certain favorites private, which is exactly what I needed (I don’t know if it is possible in del.icio.us, but I don’t think so). Now I don’t have two favorites lists anymore (on my work laptop and my home desktop), and I can access them from anywhere 🙂 Like I said, del.icio.us does this as well, but can’t just throw all my favorites online publicly.

I just hope they invest in more servers when they get bigger, because the site feels a lot slower than del.icio.us. I’ll be using Shadows for the moment, and I’ll evaluate eventually which of the services is better. I know that there are even more services like this available, but I’ll check them maybe later…

Shadows [ shadows.com ]

Here are the buttons:

  • shadows Shadows
  • my shadows MyShadows
  • shadow me ShadowMe
TechnoratiTechnorati Tags: ,
Author: pleinolijf

father | volleyballer | software engineer

Leave a Reply

