Room of a pleinolijf

Ask yourself this: how do I want to be remembered ?

When IIS and ASP.NET don’t get along

Leave a comment

I found an interesting article while looking for a solution to an error I got on a form. The form contains several server-side validator controls, and when I would load the form, an error pops up telling me it can’t find the WebUIValidation.js file.
I’m familiar with this error. I’ve seen colleagues get it, but never experienced it myself. But recently, I got a new laptop, installed all the necessary software, and I even worked on a project, without having that same error. Only today, when I switched to another project, the error pops up out of nowhere.

This page [ searchvb.techtarget.com ] clearly explains what and how, and provides info about the .NET utility aspnet_regiis.exe, and its different uses. A must-know.

TechnoratiTechnorati Tags: , , ,

Author: pleinolijf

father | volleyballer | it generalist

Leave a comment